2020 ALA Literature Awards

These awards are given by the American Library Association (and associated groups) every January for excellent books published the previous year. Click on an award to find the latest winners. Lists of all of the awards, rules, and previous winners can be found on the ALA website.

Newbery Medal

Caldecott Medal

Seuss Geisel Award

Sibert Medal

Batchelder Award

Pura Belpré Author Medals

Pura Belpré Illustrator Medals

Odyssey Award

Coretta Scott King Author Awards

Coretta Scott King Illustrator Awards

Stonewall Awards

Schneider Family Book Award

American Indian Youth Literature Awards

Sydney Taylor Book Award

Asian/Pacific-American Book Award