Newbery Medal

The Newbery Medal is given to the author of the most distinguished book for youth up to age 14.

New Kid by Jerry Craft

Scary Stories for Young Foxes by Christian McKay Heidicker and Junji Wu

The Undefeated by Kwame Alexander and Kadir Nelson

Other Words for Home by Jasmine Warga

Genesis Begins Again by Alicia D. Williams